Snow

I woke to this, unfortunately, everything was encased in clouds, so I couldn’t get a shot of Cone Peak.

img_2195

Yes, that is a Meyers Lemon on the right with two lemons on it. Frozen lemonade, anyone?

 

~ by bigsurkate on February 26, 2017.

16 Responses to “Snow”

  1. Check out our snow Thurs east n West coast ridge road Burr! 

    Sent from my Verizon, Samsung Galaxy smartphone

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What next, avalanches?

    Like

  3. Wow!! Hope you are toasty inside.
    I saw Cone Peak all white from our place (Coastlands) at 6:45am – little white cone head in the distance

    Like

  4. WOW!! Stay toasty!!

    Like

  5. Kate…what elevation is this?

    Like

  6. I can see the snow up the hill from here. That’s close enough for me.

    Like

  7. Never rains but it snows!

    Like

  8. Kate, Do you photo any wildlife that shows up on your deck?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. 3200′

    bigsurkate

    Like

  10. They don’t show up on my deck or close by because of the dogs. I have lost dogs to mountain lions at night years ago. Now they are in an hour Before sunset. And I saw a coyote try to entice one of my dogs out past his boundary, and I have seen foxes and the usual other critters – including one of Sammy Avila’s bulls one time, and a 1/2 dozen rattlesnakes or more.

    bigsurkate

    Like

  11. About where is this? And where might be the closest/most accessible snow from Monterey after the storm of Sunday??

    Like

  12. This is not accessible. I would try Jack’s Peak, maybe??

    Like

  13. Jack’s peak? In Monterey? I hike there all the time, highest elevation is only 1,048’… definitely no snow there

    Like

  14. Kate,

    I can still see snow patches on mountain tops from CV Airfield- for a better view better pack a good pair of binoculars.

    Like

  15. Snow still in the mountains behind Carmel Valley.

    bigsurkate

    Like

  16. The mountains behind carmel valley as in just due east of carmel valley road? Or up by chews ridge?

    Like

Leave a Reply

 
